Saturday, June 30, 2012

Random Act of Kindness: July Edition

The girls at Book Soulmates started a very cool project. The concept is to post a wish list and someone might just send a gift to you! Of course, you might wanna be nice to and offer someone something from their wish list as well!

Random Act of Kindness

Here are the details, from their website.

Rules:

• Sign up each month you'd like to participate in.

• Show off your participation! Grab one of the buttons available :)

• Create a wishlist and post it in the Google Doc located in each R.A.K post for the month.

{Post on your blog, Amazon, where ever as long as there's a link to it.}

• If you choose to do a R.A.K for someone, check out their wishlist and contact that blogger for their address.

• At the end of the month, SHOW US YOUR R.A.K!

Make a post saying 'Thank You' to whoever granted one of your wishes and share it with us :)

OPEN TO EVERYONE!

Let's keep our International bloggers in mind and in our hearts.

Remember, there's always the Book Depository and they offer FREE shipping!

I was lucky enough to receive a lot of RAKs last month, probably because it was my Bday Smile

Thank you both very much! Here’s what I got:

Beautiful Chaos (Caster Chronicles, #3)     Prodigy (Legend, #2)The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns, #1)Acheron (Dark-Hunter, #15)

                   By Michelle                                                By Grace                                                         

------------------------------

I Offered:

Hourglass (Hourglass, #1)

to Amanda

-----------------------

Here’s my wish list for this month ^^

If you wish to offer me something, just email me at TyngaUF(a)gmail.com and I will give you my mailing addy

  • Lover Reborn by JR Ward

  • Eon & Eona by Alison Goodman

  • Prized - Caragh M. O'Brien

  • Article 5 by Kristen Simmons

  • Fallen in Love by Lauren Kate

  • Wraith by Phaedra Weldon

  • The Rift Walker - Clay & Susan Griffith

  • Shadows Before the Sun – Kelly Gay

  • Endlessly – Kiersten White

  • Changeling Philippa Gregory

  • I really hope you join the fun! I think it’s a great way to meet new bloggers as well as give a bit of joy in this world!

    tynsig

    Stacking The Shelves [10]

    STSmall_thumb[2]

    Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

    Guidelines:

    • Create your own Stacking The Shelves post. You can use my official graphic or your own, but please link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!

    • You can set your post any way you want, simple book list, covers, pictures, vlog, sky is the limit!

    • I am posting Stacking The Shelves on Saturdays, but feel free to post yours any day that fits you.

    • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on Saturday and add your link so others can visit you!

    • Visit other participants link to find out what they added to their shelves!

    If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!

    ------------------

    Gifts:

    Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
    Throne of Glass by Sarah J Mass

    Review:

    Kiss of Steel by Bec McMaster
    Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

    Bought:

    Darkness Devours by Keri Arthur
    Changeling by Kelly Meding
    Once Burned by Jeaniene Frost

    -------------------

    So, what did YOU add to your shelves this week?

    tynsig

    Friday, June 29, 2012

    Three big announcements :)

    The first announcement, one I’m sure you’ve been waiting for, is the name of the four winners of the 3 years blog-anniversary giveaway.

    a Rafflecopter giveaway
    The first winner on the list wins the first prize, the second gets the second prize and so on.
    You have 48hours to email me (TyngaUF(a)gmail.com) with your mailing addy and the books you want to purchase from the email addy you used to enter the giveaway!

    -----------------------

    Now the second announcement isn’t as happy. Christine has to leave us because her studies doesn’t leave her much free time anymore and writing on Tynga’s Reviews was becoming harder and harder.
    It was awesome to have you on board and I really enjoyed the weeks you spent on the team :)

    This leads me to my third announcement…

    recruiting

    I am looking for another reviewer to fill Christine’s spot on the team!

    If you choose to review for me, I won’t be sending you any books (shipping from Canada is ridiculously expensive but if you live in the Montreal area, you could borrow from my shelves), you’ll have to review your own books but, I have a lot of review request I am turning down right now, so if any of those books interest you, I could have them sent directly to you, and you can obviously keep those books. You could also request books from NetGalley/Edelweiss and ARCs from publishing houses will be a viable option in the future (we’ll have to discuss that) if you live in the US, as I have a couple of contacts.

    I want it to be clear though, that reviewing for Tynga’s Reviews does not guaranty you a plethora of free books, it shouldn’t be your prime motivation.

    I would also like to find someone who would be interested in being involved into the different features hosted on the blog.

    My criteria:

    • Books reviewed must be of the Paranormal Genre (some dystopian and steampunk accepted)

    • You must be 18 +

    • You don’t already have a blog of your own

    • You must write fairly articulate reviews, and I’d like to see some you’ve previously written (amazon, goodreads and the likes)

    • If you have a goodreads account, I’d like to see it to make sure we have similar taste.

    • I’m not against negative reviews but I’m against bashing and disrespect. I reserve a veto vote on anything I publish.

    • No plagiary tolerated.

    • I’m also looking for someone who’d be willing to be involved in the blog.

    What’s in it for you?

    • A platform to express your thoughts on books

    • Being part of a fairly successful blog (this includes your own About Me section, custom sig, etc…)

    • Interaction with your favourite authors when planning events

    • A couple of free books along the line

    I might have forgotten something, so feel free to contact me with any questions you might have =)

    TyngaUF(a)gmail.com

    Also, feel free to contact Jenn or Stephanie if you have any questions for her =)

    jennblogs (at) gmail (dot) com / StephLrxOD (at) gmail (dot) com

    If you are interested, please FILL THE FORM

    tynsig

    Invincible by Sherrilyn Kenyon

    Invincible: The Chronicles of NickInvincible by Sherrilyn Kenyon

    Book Stats:
    Reading level: Ages 12 and up
    Genre: Paranormal
    Hardcover: 432 pages
    Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
    Release date: March 22, 2011

    Series: Chronicles of Nick #2

    Source: St-Martins for review

    Reviewed by: Tynga

    Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository

    Nick Gautier’s day just keeps getting better and better. Yeah, he survived the zombie attacks, only to wake up and find himself enslaved to a world of shapeshifters and demons out to claim his soul.

    His new principal thinks he’s even more of a hoodlum than the last one, his coach is trying to recruit him to things he can’t even mention and the girl he’s not seeing, but is, has secrets that terrify him.

    But more than that, he’s being groomed by the darkest of powers and if he doesn’t learn how to raise the dead by the end of the week, he will become one of them…

    Invincible is the second book in the Chronicles of Nick series, a YA spin-off of Sherrilyn’s well known Dark Hunters series. After discovering the world around him has more to offer (or should I say has more ways of killing you?) than meets the eye, Nick is struggling to adapt to his new knowledge. He is walking on a tightrope, trying to stay on the good side, but every decision he makes might bring him to the dark side. He has allies, and not-so-allies that would crush him at first opportunity, to help him but evil lurks in the shadows, trying to trick him. Will our 14 years old hero manage to stay out of trouble?

    Invincible turned out to be one quick read. Its 432 pages might lead you to believe it’s on the long side, but there’s barely any text on each page, so it’s actually a short book. I think it’s too short even, because even though I enjoyed the story, I wished the series’ plot arc would progress faster quite honestly. Two books in the series and the only progress is that Nick is now aware of the paranormal world, and has some shaky handle on his divination powers, oh and even more people out there to kill him. I really wish he would get some sense of the bigger picture and that we would progress faster toward his destiny.

    On the bright side, the characters on this book are shinning stars. Nick is highly likable and his sarcasm never fails to entertain. Simi & Caleb, two demons tag along, were also very enjoyable with their completely opposite nature. Death, aka Grim Reaper, was the cherry on the cake for me. His dark sense of humor and his impatience were simply delightful. Here’s an excerpt:

    “Can you use the item to test for something?”
    ”Stop interrupting me,” Grim snarled. “Or I will skin you.”
    ”Sorry… but can you?”
    Grim let out a long-suffering sigh. “This is why I don’t have children and why I’ve spent eternity avoiding them at all costs”. He met Nick’s gaze. “Yes. Yes you could use the item to test for something personal about the owner.”
    ”Like what?”
    ”Anything. Do they bake? Are they smart? Are they going to die for irritating me, et cetera.”

    On the other side, I wish Kyrian’s role would be clearer, I guess it might be, had I read the adult series, but I’d like to know more about him.

    The plot line of this second book was good enough, Nick tries to harness his abilities, tries to make the difference between friend and foes, which is harder than it looks, and has to deal with a plethora of demons trying to sway/kill him and a crazy coach threatening him. All in all, Nick has enough on his plate to keep him busy and keep the readers entertained. The pace was quick and steady without any lengthiness, so kudos to Kenyon.

    The end was exciting and I’m really anxious to read the next installment, Infamous. Lucky for me it’s already released so I won’t have to wait ^^ Hopefully the series’ story line will progress more steadily in this novel, quenching my thirst for answers!

    The chronicles of Nick has a very unique way to approach the old good vs evil battle. The humor and sarcasm the characters bring to the table are great assets to the story, making it stand out from other books with a similar theme. Its male main character is also highly appreciated in a literary world filled with girl protagonists. YA Paranormal lovers should definitely give this series a shot!

    Read an excerpt

    tynsig

    Thursday, June 28, 2012

    A New Extremely Weird Plagiarism Technique?

    I’ve had extremely weird comments on my reviews in the last couple of days… they actually looked like reviews. Weird hen? Well after the third comment of the likes, I decided to Google them and, surprise surprise, they were part of someone’s review!

    Someone is commenting on my reviews, under a Country’s name, linking to some website or other… Let me show you the screenshots!

    The first one was left on Christine’s review of Black Howl by Christina Henry:

    Brazil

    And I found it on Amazon (screenshot below) & Goodreads:

    Kathy

    The second on was left on Stephanie’s review of Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendra Blake:Canada

    And once again, I found the review on Amazon:

    Yolanda

    And the third one was left on my review of Wicked Deeds on a Winter’s Night by Kresley Cole:

    France

    And oh surprise, it’s also taken from an Amazon review:IAD

    I won’t link to the websites these plagiarizers linked to, because hey, I don’t want to give them extra links, but I find it very upsetting!

    And the worst is, I don’t think you can detect those plagiarism act searching via Google, because they are comments and as far as I know, Google doesn’t track them!

    Any of you received that kind of comments lately?

    tynsig

    Daring You To Read… Awaken Me Darkly by Gena Showalter

    0daringyou_thumb[2]

    Daring You To Read is a weekly feature here on Tynga’s Reviews where we dare you to read some of our favorite older releases (at least 6 months old). All the books/series we choose to feature are titles we adored and think you should give them a shot! We think it’s a super awesome way to discover that special book who might have slipped off your radar!

    You’ve already read the book? Let’s us know what you thought!
    You are accepting the dare? We’d love to know!
    Have a dare of your own? Leave a comment ^^

    This week I decided to go with a paranormal/sci-fi romance. I had heard a lot of great things about Gena Showalter’s Alien Huntress series, but I was reluctant to give it a try because… Aliens? Really? I’m not a sci-fi kind of girl, but Showalter got me hooked on her aliens. I’ve only read Awaken Me Darkly, the first book, so far, but I did acquire the following titles :)

    This series reads like a paranormal romance and even though Aliens are the stars, and the technology is slightly different, the whole thing doesn’t feel like Star Trek at all, which for me, is a great thing!

    Showalter introduces great characters, original lore and a fabulous tone. I strongly recommend this series to fans of Kresley Cole’s Immortal After Dark series, because even though those series are very different, I felt the same sensual vibe and satisfying experience!

    More about Awaken Me Darkly:

    Awaken Me Darkly (Alien Huntress, #1)

    RIDDING THE WORLD OF EVIL, ONE ALIEN AT A TIME: THAT'S MIA SNOW'S MISSION.

    Snow is in the forecast.

    In a time and place not too far away, Mia Snow is an alien huntress for the New Chicago Police Department. Heading up her expert team of Alien Investigation and Removal agents, Mia's unmatched at battling the elusive enemy among us, and she's the perfect girl for the job. She's seen her brother die at the hands of aliens. She's earned each of her scars. And she'll die before she cries. Now, a series of killings have Mia and her partner Dallas tracking alien suspects -- but a sudden blast of violence leaves Dallas fighting for his life.

    They are ice and fire.

    The chance to save Dallas appears in the form of a tall, erotic stranger. An alien. A murder suspect. Kyrin en Arr, of the deadly Arcadian species, holds the power to heal the injured agent but not without a price. For Mia Snow, that price is surrendering to Kyrin's forbidden seduction...and embracing their electric attraction. She's walking a knife's edge, risking her badge and even her life. The closer she gets to Kyrin, the more Mia learns about her own heart, her human needs -- and the shocking secret that will shatter everything she's ever believed.

    Read my Review

    Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository

    Following books in the series:

    Enslave Me Sweetly (Alien H...Savor Me Slowly (Alien Hunt...Seduce the Darkness (Alien ...Deep Kiss of Winter (Includ...Ecstasy in Darkness (Alien ...Dark Taste of Rapture (Alie...

     

    So, will you take the dare?

    tynsig

    Wednesday, June 27, 2012

    Cover Love

    Well it’s that time again when I share the pretty cover reveal of the past days, or weeks in this case. There are some amazing ones!

    Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey, #4.5)
    Irons Prophecy by Julie Kagawa
    The Iron Fey #4.5
    Release date: September 1, 2012
    The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines, #3)
    The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead
    Bloodlines #3
    Release date: February 12, 2013
    Boundless (Unearthly, #3)
    Boundless by Cynthia Hand
    Unearthly #3
    Release date: January 22, 2012
    The Rising (Darkness Rising, #3)
    The Rising by Kelley Armstrong
    Darkness Rising #3
    Release date: April 9, 2013
    Everbound (Everneath, #2)
    Everbound by Brodi Ahston
    Everneath #2
    Release date: January 22, 2013
    Sever (The Chemical Garden, #3)
    Sever by Lauren DeStefano
    The Chemical Garden #3
    Release date: February 12, 2013
    Destroy Me (Shatter Me, #1.5)
    Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi
    Shatter Me #1.5
    Release date: October 2, 2012
    Unravel Me (Shatter Me, #2)
    Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
    Shatter Me #2
    Release date: February 5, 2013
    Rise (Eve, #3)
    Rise by Anna Carey
    Eve #3
    Release date: April 2, 2013
    Crimson Frost (Mythos Academy, #4)
    Crimson Frost by Jennifer Estep
    Mythos Academy #4
    Release date: January 1, 2013
    Mind Games (Mind Games, #1)
    Mind Games by Kiersten White
    Mind Games #1
    Release date: February 19, 2013
     Entice
    Entice by Jessica Shirvington
    The Violet Eden Chapters #2
    Release date: September 4, 2012
    Magic For A Price (Allie Beckstrom, #9)
    Magic for a Price by Devon Monk
    Allie Beckstrom #9
    Release date: November 6, 2012
    Trapped (Iron Druid Chronicles, #5)
    Trapped by Kevin Hearne
    Iron Druid Chronicles #5
    Release date: November 27, 2012
    Lover At Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #11)
    Lover At Last by JR Ward
    Black Dagger Brotherhood #11
    Release date: March 2013
    The Mirrored Shard (Iron Codex, #3)
    The Mirrored Shard
    Iron Codex #3
    Release date: February 12, 2013

    There are so many great ones, it’s hard to pick a favourite! I have to say Sever is my favourite cover of the series, The Rising looks amazing to, and I like the Taherh Covers but I’m sad they don’t fit with Shatter Me, and The Mirrored Shard is simply stunning!

    So what do you think?

    tynsig

    Succubi are Forever by Jill Myles

    Succubi are foreverSuccubi Are Forever by Jill Myles

    Book stats:
    Reading level: Adult
    Genre: Paranormal Romance/ Urban Fantasy
    Publisher: published by Jill Myles
    Release date: April 20th 2012

    Series: Succubus Diaries #4

    Source: Personal Shelf

    Reviewed by: Christine

    Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository

    SUCCUBI ARE FOREVER

    Tasked by the Archangel Gabriel, Jackie Brighton must find two more lost archangel halos before she's free of her deal. But she's not the only one hunting for the immense power the halos bring, and everyone around her has motives - succubi, serim, and vampire. It's a race to the finish line, and only one person is going to come out on top.

    But will Jackie stand tall when even her allies are set to betray her? Noah Gideon is back, and he's never liked taking 'no' for an answer. The mysterious assassin Sophie is helping out, but Sophie has her own agenda. So does Jackie's newest rival, the ancient hetaera Phryne, who wants to use the halos to give a new world to succubi everywhere - one that doesn't involve their masters.

    Every immortal wants those halos, but Jackie's not sure they're worth her life, or Zane's freedom.

    But she might not have a choice.

    Reading the last book in a series I like always makes me nervous. I sometimes have a very specific idea of how the story should end and I’ve been known to hold off reading the final installment of a series for a ridiculous long time. However, when I noticed that the final installment of Jill Myles’s Succubi Diaries series was released, I didn’t hesitate to read it for a second.

    Jackie’s story has been an adventurous, bumpy ride, full of love, heartbreak and steamy sex and it finds a very fitting and satisfying conclusion in Succubi Are Forever.

    All of the characters have evolved a lot since the beginning of the series and Zane has been one my favorite heroes ever. What he is and was willing to endure for Jackie proves how deep his feelings for Jackie are. Right from the beginning, I’ve always rooted for the two of them as a couple and there was one moment of shock in the book that really made me doubt the possibility of a HEA for the two of them. Still, by that very story twist, Jill Myles kept the tension up right to the end of the book.

    All in all, Succubi Are Forever reminded me again why I will miss this series so much. A cast of likeable and funny characters for one. Remy, Jackie’s best friend and fellow succubus never fail to brightened the mood and make you laugh. One highlight of this book: the citations for Remy’s memoir(s). In one word: hilarious. I also adore her and Ethan’s relationship. Ethan’s naiveté makes him incredibly endearing.

    I’m glad that the love triangle is off the table by now and the romance is only focused on Zane and Jackie. I already mentioned that I love him, but I can’t stress it enough. He has developed from a slightly arrogant vampire to someone who is willing to make the ultimate sacrifice for the one he loves. But not only Zane is willing to go to great lengths for their relationship, Jackie also shows how important the relationship is for her. Jill Myles ups the stakes in this book for the two of them and puts her characters in a position where they are forced to make an impossible decision. The heartbreak, pain and shock that ensues doesn’t just affect the characters, but also made me feel for them while reading. The love scenes were very steamy and raised the heat level in the room considerably. Zane gives a whole new meaning to the word love bites! :)

    The search for the halos is exciting, the setbacks created tension and kept me very engaged in the story. The addition of new characters breathes new life into the story and the antagonists in this book are a group I wouldn’t mind to learn more about.

    Finishing Succubi Are Forever was a bittersweet experience. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I’m very pleased with the ending. In a way, the end is positive or at least conciliatory for each character. However, it made me sad to have to say goodbye to a bunch of characters I’ve grown to love over the years. Still, I am very thankful that I, at least, got the chance to get closure for Jackie and her friends. If there should ever be any new story set in this universe, I’ll be among the first to read it.

    I rarely recommend books and if so, only the ones I’m 100% sure about. If you like light, funny and sexy urban fantasy with loveable characters and an engaging story, I wholeheartedly recommend this series.

    Chrisig

    Tuesday, June 26, 2012

    Lili's Wishlist

    Hey, everyone! This is pretty much my never-ending wishlist! Any books with an asterisk next to them are books that I am pretty much willing to sell my soul for.


    March 2013
    Strands of Bronze and Gold by Jane Nickerson
    Things I Can't Forget by Miranda Kenneally
    Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza

    April 2013
    *This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith
    *Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins

    May 2013
    The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller
    Goddess by Josephine Angelini
    *Dare You To by Katie McGarry
     *Spirit by Brigid Kemmerer


    June 2013
    Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead
    Spies and Prejudice by Talia Vance
    *The Pirate's Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke
    *Linked by Imogen Howson
    Thornhill by Kathleen Peacock
    *Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

    July 2013
    *Earthbound by Aprilynne Pike
    *Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    *Vortex by S.J. Kincaid
    *Belladonna by Fiona Paul
    *A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard

    August 2013
    *Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke
    Soulbroken by Heather Brewer
    *False Sight by Dan Krokos

    September 2013
    *Antigoddess by Kendare Blake
    *The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
    *Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
    *Rogue by Gina Damico

    October 2013
    *Untitled Sanctum #2 by Sarah Fine
    Red by Alison Cherry
    *Untitled Penryn & the End of Days #2 by Susan Ee

    November 2013
    Frigid by J. Lynn

    December 2013 
    *Sentinel by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    Racing Savannah by Miranda Kenneally

    2013's With Unknown Release Dates
    *Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes
    Gold by Talia Vance


    2014
    *Untitled Legend #3 by Marie Lu
    *Untitled The Madman's Daughter #2 by Megan Shepherd
    *Untitled Scarlet #2 by A.C. Gaughen
    *Cress by Marissa Meyer
    *Untitled Shatter Me #3 by Tahereh Mafi
    *City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

    Already Released
    Whispers at Moonrise by C.C. Hunter
    The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy by Nikki Loftin
    Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder
    Storm Glass by Maria V. Snyder
    Keeper of the Lost Cities by Shannon Messenger
    Ironskin by Tina Connolly
    Chime by Franny Billingsley
    The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines
    Chosen Ones by Tiffany Truitt
    Touch of Frost by JenniferEstep

    "When I'm not writing" with Kalayna Price + giveaway

    Kalayna PriceI'm very excited about today's guest because it's none other than Kalayna Price. I love her Alex Craft novels and I can't wait to read the third book in the series, GRAVE MEMORY, which *finally* comes out next week. (Can you tell I've been waiting for it rather impatiently? ;)

    To celebrate her upcoming release, Kalayna has stopped by to share what she does when she's not writing. She's also offering a giveaway of the first two Alex Craft novels so make sure you enter. They are must-read urban fantasy.

    WINW_logo

    Kalayna Price libraryWhat do I do when I’m not writing? That’s called sleep I think . . .

    No I’m kidding. I actually have a lot of hobbies. Maybe too many.

    Reading is probably at the top of the list because books and the amazing worlds they unlock are the reason I started writing in the first place. (Big surprise, right?) So I read. A lot. In fact, the head minion said we’re not allowed to move again because he doesn’t want to help move all the books again. Here you can see one wall of books in my library.

    I’m also a hoop dancer. I got into hoop dancing years ago after seeing someone dance at a convention. It’s something I can do with friends and it’s good for me—hey, I have to work off all that time spent in a chair in front of my computer! I hoop with LED hoops mostly, but on occasion I get a chance to hoop with fire and I love it. What a rush!

    And speaking of a rush. I recently added skydiving to my list of things I’ve done. I don’t know if I’d call it a hobby, but I do plan to do it again!

    Kalayna Price deskI also make jewelry, garden, paint, and play video games. (Skyrim anyone?) I dabble in photography and I recently started learning violin. See what I mean about too many hobbies? Of course, none of these hobbies get as much energy devoted to them as in the past, so I tend to focus on them in waves.

    Since writing takes up so much of my life, I also collect art and random cute (or terrifying) objects to surround my desk. That way, I always have something interesting and inspiring to focus on when I look up from my screen.

    ---------------------------------

    Your hoop dancing is amazing, Kalayna! What a fantastic hobby. Also, yay for Skyrim! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us. =)

    For more information about Kalayna and her books, check out her website or follow her on Facebook and Twitter.

    ---------------------------------

    Here's the scoop on GRAVE MEMORY, coming out on July 3:

    Kalayna Price Grave MemoryWhen the dead need to talk, Alex Craft is always ready to listen…

    As a Grave Witch, Alex solves murders by raising the dead—an ability that comes at a cost, and after her last few cases, that cost is compounding. But her magic isn’t the only thing causing havoc in her life. While she’s always been on friendly terms with Death himself, things have recently become a whole lot more close and personal. Then there’s her sometime partner, agent Falin Andrews, who is under the glamour of the Winter Queen. To top everything off, her best friend has been forever changed by her time spent captive in Faerie.

    But the personal takes a backseat to the professional when a mysterious suicide occurs in Nekros City and Alex is hired to investigate. The shade she raises has no memory of the days leading up to his brutal ending, so despite the very public apparent suicide, this is murder. But what kind of magic can overcome the human will to survive? And why does the shade lack the memory of his death? Searching for the answer might mean Alex won’t have a life to remember at all…

    Read an excerpt

    Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository

    Get caught on the series by checking out GRAVE WITCH and GRAVE DANCE. Click on the covers to read my posts about these books.


    Kalayna Price Grave Dance
    Kalayna Price Grave Dance

    ---------------------------------

    giveaway

    Kalayna is kindly offering one (1) set of GRAVE WITCH and GRAVE DANCE to a lucky reader!

    To enter the giveaway, obey the Rafflecopter!

    US only

    Ends Monday, July 9, 2012

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    ---------------------------------

    Do you guys have suggestions for who you’d like to see featured on the blog? If so, you can make your suggestions on this page. No guarantees that your favorite authors will be able to participate but we’ll try!

    Authors, would you like to visit and share with us? Please email me at jennblogs (at) gmail (dot) com and we’ll set it up!

    Jenn