Thursday, December 31, 2009

Awards

I haven't posted awards in a while, so I guess I should be doing it before 2010 hehe.
Thanks to everyone who shared the love with me, I love ya right back!


This award was given to me by Jessica from Book Bound.

The Blog Monster award signifies all the bloggers out there who constantly work hard to keep an updated and insightful website. They aren't afraid to take a bite with their honest reviews and enjoyable content!!!




This award was given to me by BookMac and Pattepoilue from One book away from Heaven

This award is for those bloggers who write from their heart.




This one was given by Jennifer from Extreme Reader Book Reviews




This one is an honor from Kristen at Bookworming in the 21st century

This award is to all those prolific bloggers, who read voraciously, blog tirelessly and have made the blogging community such a vibrant place. This award is in recognition of their achievements and their enthusiasm. They are the people who keep me going!

(click here to see the story behind the award)
 
Thank you everyone!
Now I'm gonna spread the love, I'd like the give these 4 awards to ...
 
ParaJunkee
The Bookologist
The Book Vixen
Sara's Urban Fantasy Blog (She's fairly new, make sure to take a look!)
All Things Urban Fantasy
 
Happy New Year to everyone!

Books Read in 2009

-A-

All Together Dead by Charlaine Harris

-B-

Betrayals by Lili St-Crow
Betrayed by P.C. and Kristen Cast
Blood Bound By Patricia Briggs
Blood Promise by Richelle Mead
Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz
Blue Moon by Alyson Noel
Bone Crossed by Patricia Briggs

-C-

Candor by Pam Bachorz
Carpe Corpus by Rachel Caine
Changeling by Yasmine Galenorn
Chosen by P.C. and Kristen Cast
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
Club Dead by Charlaine Harris

-D-

Darkling by Yasmine Galenorn
Dead As a Doornail by Charlaine Harris
Dead Girls Dance by Rachel Caine
Dead to the world by Charlaine Harris
Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison
Definitely Dead by Charlaine Harris
Demon Mistress by Yasmine Galenorn
Demon Princess: Reign or Shine by Michelle Rowen
Dragon Wytch by Yasmine Galenorn

-E-

Evermore by Alyson Noel

-F-

Fade Out by Rachel Caine
Fallen by Lauren Kate
Feast of Fools by Rachel Caine
Fire by Kristin Cashore
From Dead to Worse by Charlaine Harris
Frosbite by Richelle Mead

-G-

Generation Dead by Daniel Waters
Glass Houses by Rachel Caine
Greywalker by Kat Richardson

-H-

Hunted by P.C. and Kristen Cast
Hunter's Prayer by Lilith Saintcrow

-I-

Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr
Iron Kissed by Patricia Briggs

-J-

Jessica's Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey

-K-

-L-

Living Dead in Dallas by Charlaine Harris
Lord of Misrule by Rachel Caine

-M-

Marked by P.C. and Kristen Cast
Masquerade by Melissa De La Cruz
Midnight Alley by Rachel Caine
Moon Called by Patricia Briggs
My Soul To Take by Rachel Vincent
My Soul To Save by Rachel Vincent

-N-

Night Huntress by Yasmine Galenorn
Night Shift by Lilith Saintcrow

-O-

-P-

Prey by Rachel Vincent
Pride by Rachel Vincent

-Q-

-R-

Ravenous by Sharon Ashwood
Red-Headed Stepchild by Jaye Wells
Rogue by Rachel Vincent

-S-

ShadowFae by Erica Hayes
Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
Storm Born by Richelle Mead
Strange Angels by Lili St-Crow
Stray by Rachel Vincent
Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead
Succubus Dreams by Richelle Mead
Succubus Heat by Richelle Mead
Succubus on Top by Richelle Mead

-T-

The Awakening by Kelley Armstrong
The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong
Thorn Queen by Richelle Mead

-U-

Untamed by P.C. and Kristen Cast
Urban Shaman by C.E. Murphy

-V-

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Vampire Kisses by Ellen Schreiber
Vampire Kisses 2: Kissing Coffins by Ellen Schreiber
Vampire Kisses 3: Vampireville by Ellen Schreiber

-W-

Wake by Lisa McMann
Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr
Witchling by Yasmine Galenorn

-X-

-Y-

-Z-

Total: 76 books!

Fallen by Lauren Kate

"Some Angels are Destined to Fall


There’s something achingly familiar about Daniel Grigori.


Mysterious and aloof, he captures Luce Price’s attention from the moment she sees him on her first day at the Sword & Cross boarding school in sultry Savannah, Georgia. He’s the one bright spot in a place where cell phones are forbidden, the other students are all screw-ups, and security cameras watch every move.


Even though Daniel wants nothing to do with Luce–and goes out of his way to make that very clear–she can’t let it go. Drawn to him like a moth to a flame, she has to find out what Daniel is so desperate to keep secret . . . even if it kills her." -Book Cover

Lucinda Price, Luce, saw shadows for as long as she can remember, she saw doctors and took pills her entire life 'cause they thought she was crazy, but she's not. Last summer there was a terrible accident, a boy she knew died, she's doesn't remember exactly what happened, but one thing is sure, everyone thinks she's guilty. That's how she ended up at Sword & Cross, some kind of reform school for freaky teens.

There are two boys especially attracting Luce's attention. Cam an easy out-going boy that was nice to her the very first second they met, always going out of his way to make her happy, but all of it seems weird. What is he hiding? What are his intentions? Daniel. This guy really gets to Luce, she can't stop thinking of him, dreams about him, but the guy is totally rude to her. Hot and Cold most of the time and leaves you wondering what the hell is his problem?

I LOVED this book. I think the story is very well written, the characters are precisely drawn with their individual specifics and the atmosphere is beyond!

Let's make this clear, this is NOT an action-packed book, if that's what you are expecting you might be disappointed. This is a book where the psychology part of the story is very important, the book felt like a crescendo. Events piles up until the grand final, and let me tell you, this is one great final! I knew the book was about fallen angels for reading it on other blogs, but I NEVER saw the ending blow coming. It was so surprising that I feel like I'm gonna read the book again to re-live all the events from a different perspective.

Dark, seductive, mysterious. Fallen is a fantastic and unforgettable love story. I am dying to read the next book, there are so many questions unanswered and I have to wait until September 2010? There is one word to describe that Lauren Kate ; Torture!
I want more of that story, may Torment release sooner pretty please!

Fallen series:
Fallen
Torment (Sept. 2010)

Book stats:
Paperback: 464 pages
Publisher: Doubleday; Airports / Ireland / Export ed edition (Dec 17 2009)
ISBN-10: 0385618026
ISBN-13: 978-0385618021









Book Source: Personnal Shelf

Trailer Thursday - My Soul To Save by Rachel Vincent


This meme was inspired both by Dark Fairie Tales and Stop, Drop and Read.

I am really excited to present you the trailer of My Soul To Save by Rachel Vincent!
I had a sneak peak last week from her newsletter and it was painful to not post it last week lol
So here it is! Enjoy!



Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Waiting on Wednesday - The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong

Waiting on Wednesday



This meme is hosted by Breaking the Spine.

The book I choose this week release only in a few month (May 2010), but the first 2 in the series really left me hanging and I can't wait to read the final instalment in that series.

The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong


Product Description (From Bookdepository.com):

The nail-biting climax to Kelley Armstrong's bestselling Darkest Powers trilogy Chloe Saunders is fifteen and would love to be normal. Unfortunately, Chloe happens to be a genetically engineered necromancer who can raise the dead without even trying. She and her equally gifted (or should that be 'cursed'?) friends are now running for their lives from the evil corporation that created them. As if that's not enough, Chloe is struggling with her feelings for Simon, a sweet-tempered sorcerer, and his brother Derek, a not so sweet-tempered werewolf. And she has a horrible feeling she's leaning towards the werewolf...Definitely not normal.

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Teaser Tuesday - Fallen by Lauren Kate

Teaser Tuesday


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:


-Grab your current read
-Open to a random page
-Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
-BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn't give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
-Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers!


"She realized they were still locking eyes when Daniel flashed her a smile. A jet of warmth shot through her and she had to grip the bench for support. She felt her lips pull up in a smile back at him, but then  he raised his hand in the air. And flipped her off. " page 40.

Monday, December 28, 2009

Beautiful Monday

Hey guys!
Another new meme for you =)
This one was inspired by Holly from Good Golly Miss Holly.

I am a big fan of Photography and in this feature, I will present you some pictures that I absolutely love!
Please note that I do not own any copyrights on these images, and I will link to the artist to give them all the credit they deserve!

I felt romantic this week, feel the love my friends!

Pink I


Summer Romance


Summer Romance

Sunday, December 27, 2009

Bad Blood by Mari Mancusi release !

Hey ladies and gents!
Last month Mari visited us for a great interview, and I wanted to remind you that Bad Blood will release on January 1st!
You can stop by bloodcovenvampires.com for more details!

I was lucky enough to have an early copy! Unfortunately, I still need to get the first 3 books, but hey no biggie lol, all good things in right time =)


Please don't mind the Tweety PJs =P

If you haven't started this series yet, well you should do like me and get your hands on them ^^

Contest Reminder

I just wanted to remind you guys that you have until Jan 1st to enter the Rachel Caine giveaway. What a better way to start the new year then win a brand new book? =)

(click the image to get to contest page)

Saturday, December 26, 2009

In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox

Before getting to serious buiness,
would like to thank The Story Siren for hosting In My Mailbox every weeks =)



For Review:
Bad Blood by Mari Mancusi - Thank you Penguin! I still need to get the first 3 books in that series though, but I'm really excited about them!

Given to me:
Fallen by Lauren Kate - I am currently reading that one, and I'm loving it!
Magic Under Glass by Jaclyn Dolamore

Won:
Dear John by Nicholas Sparks (Audio book) - Thank you Karen

What did you get this week?

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Trailer Thursday - Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs


This meme was inspired both by Dark Fairie Tales and Stop, Drop and Read.

Today I decided to present you another of my favorite series, Mercy Thompson by Patricia Briggs!


This one contains spoilers of Moon Called


Unfortunately I couldn't find good ones for the other books =(

Enjoy!

Happy Holidays!



I wrapped all the pretty gifts this weekend (see results above lol), I'm heading to my parents place tonight and I'm all excited =P
I hope every single one of you have happy holidays with your friends and families!
May all of your wishes come true, and many book find their way to you!

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Nominated for best blog of 2009!

Wow I never thought that would be possible but I was nomiated for best blog of 2009!
Thanks to everyone who named me, I greatly appreciate it!
If you want to vote, please stop by Mindful Musing (poll on the left side-bar)



Thank you!
*Much Love*

Ravenous by Sharon Ashwood

"One kiss is all it takes to lose your soul…



Holly Carver is a small-time witch who busts ghosts for tuition money, but ends up wrangling a demon when a haunted house job goes bad.



Her Undead business associate, Alessandro Caravelli, suspects the demon is somebody's not-so-secret weapon. The supernatural community is at war, and Holly's unpredictable magic holds the key to hell's doorway. Soon Holly is on everyone's "must have" list, and not in a good way.



Alessandro wants her for more than magic. A lover with six centuries of experience, the vampire is walking seduction, but he's also a predator. Every moment he spends guarding Holly, every second he spends falling under her witch's spell, he becomes more and more of a threat himself. As Holly's sharp-tongued grandma warns her: vampires are like a box of rich chocolate—they seem so tempting, but over-indulgence is a killer…" - Book Cover

Before I get down the business I'd like to quote the very first sentence of the prologue 'cause it made me laugh out loud: "Being the evil Undead wasn't fun anymore. For one thing, it was increasely hard to get a library card".
Ravenous takes places in the a world where all the supernatural creatures are out of the closest and lives among humans. Vampires, werewolves, ghouls, hellhounds, witch are all at the party. Honestly after reading the first few chapters I was scared to feel strangle by the overload of supernatural creatures involved but it wasn't the case. Every creatures fits perfectly within the mosaic Ravenous is, hat's off to Sharon for pulling this off.

To make a short resume, Holly is a witch, she's working with Alessandro, a vampire, to get rid of ghost nuisance, but she gets involved in more then she bargained for. A demon is in town and she's got to do everything she can to put it back to hell before it destroys everything on it's path.

I really love the characters Ashwood created because they are all so real, they have shady past with their very own demons (literally and figuratively), their weaknesses and their dreams. Holly has some major problem with her magic due to some events she lived as a child, but has no memory of what happened and it's interesting to see her struggle and evolved through the entire book. Her love life is also very complicated, which adds a little spice to the story!

Ravenous is a great debut novel, if you haven't put your hands on it and you love Urban Fantasy with a spoon of romance and a touch of sexuality you'll love it, so go get it!
 
Read an excerpt

The Dark Forgotten:
Ravenous
Scorched

Book Stats:
Mass Market Paperback: 352 pages
Publisher: Signet; Original edition (February 3, 2009)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0451226178
ISBN-13: 978-0451226174

Book Source: I bought it.

Waiting on Wednesday - Beautiful Creatures

Waiting on Wednesday



This meme is hosted by Breaking the Spine.

Before you say anything, I know the hardcover release on Dec 1st! But, I ordered the paperback edition on book depository.com so I'm gonna have to wait until February to have it =P


Product description (Book depository):

In Ethan Wate's hometown there lies the darkest of secrets ...There is a girl. Slowly, she pulled the hood from her head. Green eyes, black hair. Lena Duchannes. There is a curse. On the Sixteenth Moon, the Sixteenth Year, the Book will take what it's been promised. And no one can stop it. In the end, there is a grave. Lena and Ethan become bound together by a deep, powerful love. But Lena is cursed and on her sixteenth birthday, her fate will be decided. Ethan never even saw it coming.

Book Trailer:
It gave my the chills, so if you haven't seen it yet, make sure to click play!

300 followers update!

First of all, I gave Ailsa from The Book Bundle 72 hours to get back to me, and it didn't happen so I'm gonna randomly pick a new winner...


from Book Love Affair (US)

I am about to email you TJ, you will have 72 hours to get back to me with your choice of books from that list, and your mailling address =)

Now are you guys curious to know what the other winner chose?

Maryka chose:
Lament by Maggie Stiefvater

Ballad by Maggie Stiefvater
Hunting Grounds by Patricia Briggs

Frostbite by Richelle Mead
Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead

Emily chose:
Graceling by Kristin Cashore

And here's the button I created for Jennifer



Sunday, December 20, 2009

Beautiful Monday

Hey guys!
Another new meme for you =)
This one was inspired by Holly from Good Golly Miss Holly.

I am a big fan of Photography and in this feature, I will present you some pictures that I absolutely love!
Please note that I do not own any copyrights on these images, and I will link to the artist to give them all the credit they deserve!

This week I chose an angel theme, I hope you like it!

Angel on Standby


Fallen Angel


Angel in the Dark


300 followers giveaway Winners!!!!



Alright I am done adding *holds breath* 1592 entries! Can you believe that??

Thank you so much guys for making this giveaway such a huge success!

Earlier I promised an updated list of prizes due to availability issues, here's the list.
titles in bold means these books were already in the original list

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Frostbite by Richelle Mead
Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
Skinwalker by Faith Hunter
Dark Visions by L.J. Smith
Fade Out by Rachel Caine
Soulless by Gail Carriger
Marked by P.C. Cast
Betrayed by P.C. Cast
Chosen by P.C. Cast
Untamed by P.C. Cast
Hunting Grounds by Patricia Briggs
Flesh Circus by Lilith Saintcrow
On The Edge by Ilona Andrews
Moon Called by Patricia Briggs
The Awakening by L.J. Smith ( Vampire dairies)
The Struggle by L.J. Smith (VD)
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Lament by Maggie Stiefvater
Ballad by Maggie Stiefvater

I added a lot more titles you can choose from, so hopefully you guys will forgive me =)

Without Waiting any longer here are the winners:

Winning 3 books of her choice is...


(Canada)


Winning 2 books of her choice is ...

From The Book Vixen (US)
** I would like to highlight that 19 person mentionned being referred by her! Way to go girl! **


Winning 1 book of her choise is...



Winning 1 book of her choice is...

from The Book Bundle (Scotland)


The winner of a costum-made blog button is...


From My Tea Time is Book Time (Philippines)


I am about to e-mail you all, you will have 48 hours to answer me with your choices of books (and blog button details) or I will pick another winner!

Closing 300 followers giveaway!

Hey Guys!

I am closing the 300 followers giveaway now, there were 213 people entering and I don't really feel like adding up all the entries on Dec 24th, I'm sure you'll all understand =)

There are some availability issues with the price list I provided, so I will have to change it slitghtly, I will post the final list with the winners later today, I'm sure all the winners will still find something they love!

Off to add the entries and choose winners!

Saturday, December 19, 2009

In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox

Before getting to serious buiness,
would like to thank The Story Siren for hosting In My Mailbox every weeks =)



This week I got...

For Review:
Death's Mistress by Karen Chance (Thank you Penguin)

Bought:
The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan


Thursday, December 17, 2009

100% unrelated - but oh so cute!

I present you... Maru the cat!



Trailer Thursday - Graceling & Fire by Kristin Cashore


This meme was inspired both by Dark Fairie Tales and Stop, Drop and Read.

I read Fire and LOVED it, also bought Graceling but haven't read it yet.
Fire was awesome so I'm assuming Graceling will be to, so I would like to introduce you to them!

By Kristin Cashore...

Graceling





Fire


Wednesday, December 16, 2009

*** Secret Santa ***



YAY! I got my Secret Santa gift yesterday and I was so happy I could barely stand still lol.
My surprise gift came from Suzanna of Bookalicious  directly from Slovenia! If you know don't her blog yet, make sure to stop by! Great content and great look garanti!

Here's what I got...

the cat wasn't suppose to be in the shot, but she wouldn't go away lol

Shadowland by Alyson Noel
Never Bite a Boy on the First Date by Tamara Summers
and a pretty bookmark of Magic Under Glass by Jaclyn Dolamore!

Isn't it awesome?
Thank you so much Suzanna, you made me an happy panda!

Waiting on Wednesday - Succubus Shadows by Richelle Mead

Waiting on Wednesday



This meme is hosted by Breaking the Spine.




Succubus Shadows - Release March 30, 2010

Synopsis from Richelle's website:

Georgina Kincaid has formidable powers. Immortality, seduction, shape-shifting into any human form she desires, walking in heels that would cripple mere mortals—all child’s play to a succubus like her.



Helping to plan her ex-boyfriend’s wedding is a different story. Georgina isn’t sure which is worse—that Seth is marrying another woman, or that Georgina has to run all over Seattle trying on bridesmaid dresses. Still, there are distractions. Georgina’s roommate, Roman, is cluttering her apartment with sexual tension. Then there’s Simone, the new succubus in town, who’s intent on corrupting Seth.

But the real danger lies in the mysterious force that’s visiting her thoughts, trying to draw her into a dark, otherworldly realm. Sooner or later, Georgina knows she’ll be too weak to resist. And when that happens, she’ll discover who she can trust, who she can’t—and that Hell is far from the worst place to spend eternity…
 
I love this series to death, why is March 30th so far away?

Monday, December 14, 2009

Beautiful Monday

Hey guys!
Another new meme for you =)
This one was inspired by Holly from Good Golly Miss Holly.

I am a big fan of Photography and in this feature, I will present you some pictures that I absolutely love!
Please note that I do not own any copyrights on these images, and I will link to the artist to give them all the credit they deserve!

In the honor of the 2 feet of snow we got this week, I decided to present to these gorgeous shots =)

The Winter...


Time For Winter



Winter Time



Saturday, December 12, 2009

In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox

Before getting to serious buiness,
would like to thank The Story Siren for hosting In My Mailbox every weeks =)

This week was exceptionally slow, in fact I didn't receive any books until friday afternoon, but I got 1 kool surprise =)

I received the Audio Book copy of The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks that I won over at Book Junkie!
Thank you very much Brande and Hachette!


Friday, December 11, 2009

Interview & Giveaway with Rachel Caine

Bonjour!
I am really honored to introduce you to the fantastique Author of multiple great series, including The Morganville Vampires, The Weather Warden series and the latest, Outcast Season.
In the honor of the recent Fade Out release (November 3rd, 2009), Rachel generously accepted my interview request =)

Let the fun begin!


Anyone who doesn't know the Morganville Vampires series most have been hiding in a grotto for the last 4 years, but how would you describe your series for these unique readers *winks*?

Oh, I'm sure there are loads of people (outside of grottos!) who haven't heard of the series, and that's perfectly fine! I'm delighted to explain.

When bright sixteen-year-old Claire is sent to Morganville's Texas Prairie University, she expects a lot of things -- homesickness, hard course loads, loneliness. But it's much worse than that. Claire's introduction to Morganville comes at the hands of the local Mean Girls, and gets worse from there, because Morganville isn't just any isolated town. It's owned and run by vampires. And now that Claire knows, she's a permanent resident, along with her new friends Shane, Eve and Michael, who allow her into their misfit group for protection. Someone in Morganville has plans for Claire, though, and all her new friends have secrets. Intro to Morganville is a pass/fail class ... and if you fail, you die.

In this Era of Vampire Romance, where innocent young women fall for the oh so gorgeous and forbidden vampire male, how did the idea of vampires holding humans as hostages in a secluded town came to you?

To be honest, I didn't want to do what everybody else was doing, and I'm always more of an action/adventure writer. While there's romance in the books, the vampires aren't necessarily the ones involved in it ... my vampires are more unpredictable than that. While they can be charming and friendly and compelling, they can just as easily be deadly.

The idea itself came from a combination of a couple of ideas -- a tiger preserve and the Mafia. The vampires of my world are a lot like tigers -- deadly, beautiful, and not necessarily safe even when they're playing nice. The Mafia component came from my idea of how traditional vampires would relate to humans, at their most polite and civil -- still more like nobility demanding services than friends, and "you won't like us when we're angry." So the humans pay tribute to them -- in work, in money, and in taxes collected by the Bloodmobile.

If you had to pick you favorite character from the series who would it be and why?

I have a fantastic time with all the characters, but I think Shane has got the most layers, and that's always extra fun, from a writing perspective.

Rachel Caine isn't the name your parents chose for you. How did you chose your pen name?

I started out writing under my maiden name (Roxanne Longstreet), but my books didn't exactly burn up the bestseller lists ... so after a while, I changed my name to Roxanne Conrad (my married name) to try to restart my career, but again, those books weren't quite hitting right, either. Rachel Caine came about because I needed a third try, and the initials are the same -- "Rachel" is the name of a very good friend of mine from college, and "Caine" just sounded cool. :)

Now off to some fun and random questions!

What's your favorite season/weather? (not very subtle reference to weather warden series lol)

I'd have to say that fall is my favorite time of the year. I wish we had more of a fall season here in Texas; it's mostly a couple of days jammed in between blazing summer and winter. But I do enjoy it.

Although I admit I love a great thunderstorm. Tornados, not so much. But lightning and thunder are fantastic.

How did you end up with 2 iguanas as pets?

My husband is an avid herpetologist -- he's always liked reptiles, particularly lizards. I didn't have any experience of them when we got married, but I quickly fell in love with them, especially the iguanas. They're very smart, and wonderful pets. Mine are more than 15 years old now!

A bit morbid, but if you had to choose, what would be written on your grave mark?

STILL BUSY WRITING.

What would you consider the most silliest thing you ever did?

I'll give you the second silliest, because the first silliest thing is too silly. I once attended a fantastic Come as Your Favorite Classical Music Composition Party, as one of the three Fountains of Rome. (Our dates were the Pines of Rome.) I wore a gigantic fountain ON MY HEAD. Now that is silly.

Thanks you very much for your time Rachel! It was a pleasure to meet you =)

Thank YOU for the opportunity!

If you wanna know more about her work, please visit Rachel's website!


Lucky you, Rachel very generously offered a copy of the NEW 2-in-1 edition of Morganville Vampires #1 and #2 - GLASS HOUSES and THE DEAD GIRLS’ DANCE.

Isn't it gorgeous?

So this is your opportunity to start the great Morganville Vampires Series, don't miss it!

Giveaway Rules:
- contest is INTERNATIONAL, Ty Rachel!
- You MUST be a follower (click the button on the right if you are not already).
- You MUST fill the form bellow.
- Contest Ends January 1st, 2010.

You can earn extra entries by promoting the giveaway, you will also get 5 extra entries for everyone you refer, and the refered will get 2 extra entries =)





Thursday, December 10, 2009

Trailer Thursday - Scorched by Sharon Ashwood


This meme was inspired both by Dark Fairie Tales and Stop, Drop and Read.

I am currently reading Ravenous by Sharon Ashwood, and the second book in the series, Scorched, released recently, so I thought I'd give you a sneek peek of that second book!


Winners!

Hey Everyone!
Time as come to announce 2 winners!



First the winner of the Mari Mancusi Giveaway is:
G6K, I emailed you, you have 72 hours to respond to me with your address and your choice of Mari's book!



Now the winner of the Top Commentator Giveaway is:
Gina from Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers , I will email you with a list of books you can choose from, you will have 72 hours to email me back with your address and your choice of book (1)!

**Update - Gina chose Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead**


Thank you everyone for entering both contests!
Don't forget you can still enter for my Mega 300 followers giveaway!